Intelligence. Accountability. Analysis.
Est. 2022 · Washington, D.C.
The Congressional Times
We follow the data, not the narrative
◆ Live Intelligence
Loading...
Analysis Loading today's analysis...
Markets

Rocket Lab Receives Bullish Analyst Call After Four Launches in 2026

Rocket Lab Receives Bullish Analyst Call After Four Launches in 2026

A new buy-side rating on Rocket Lab signals growing Wall Street confidence in the US commercial launch sector, though the company's path to sustained profitability remains data-dependent.

Gab-E Intelligence Platform · September 21, 2026

Rocket Lab USA (RKLB) received a bullish new analyst rating as the company approaches a milestone of 100 total launches from its Electron rocket program, according to a Yahoo Finance report published September 21, 2026. The call highlighted four completed launches in 2026 as evidence of increasing cadence in the company's small-launch business.

Rocket Lab is a US-listed aerospace and launch company headquartered in Long Beach, California. Its Electron rocket, which lifts payloads of up to 300 kilograms to low Earth orbit, has become one of the most frequently flown small-lift vehicles in the commercial space industry. The company's stock trades on the Nasdaq under the ticker RKLB.

The new analyst call also cited Iridium Communications (IRDM) and Mynaric AG (MYNA) as adjacent beneficiaries of the bullish thesis on commercial space infrastructure, according to the Yahoo Finance report. Iridium is a US satellite operator that provides voice and data services globally. Mynaric is a laser communications equipment supplier listed on Nasdaq.

Rocket Lab reported total revenue of $92.8 million for the second quarter of 2026, a figure drawn from the company's most recent quarterly earnings release. The company has historically operated at a net loss while investing in development of its larger Neutron rocket, which is intended to compete in the medium-lift launch market currently served by SpaceX's Falcon 9.

The bullish rating did not specify a price target or the name of the issuing analyst firm, based on the summary available from Yahoo Finance. The full basis for the rating, including earnings model assumptions and comparable company analysis, would be contained in the full research note, which was not publicly available at time of publication.

Launch cadence is a primary operational metric for commercial rocket companies because each flight generates direct launch services revenue. Rocket Lab disclosed in prior investor presentations that Electron launch prices range from approximately $7.5 million to $8.5 million per mission, depending on orbit and payload configuration. At four launches completed in 2026 through the date of the report, annualized launch revenue from Electron alone would imply a partial-year contribution in the range of $30 million to $34 million from launch services, before accounting for the company's spacecraft manufacturing and space systems segment.

Rocket Lab's space systems segment, which includes satellite manufacturing and components, has grown as a share of total revenue. In its full-year 2025 earnings release, the company reported that space systems revenue exceeded launch services revenue for the first time on an annual basis. Whether that ratio has shifted in 2026 is not determinable from data available at publication.

The Neutron rocket program remains in development. Rocket Lab has not disclosed a firm commercial debut date for Neutron in its most recent SEC filings, and the program's timeline has been revised multiple times since initial announcement. A successful Neutron debut would expand the company's addressable market to include government and commercial payloads too large for Electron.

Iridium, cited alongside Rocket Lab in the analyst note, is a potential future Rocket Lab customer. Iridium's current satellite constellation was launched primarily aboard SpaceX vehicles. Whether any future Iridium procurement would involve Rocket Lab is not established in any public contract filing or earnings disclosure reviewed for this article.

The broader commercial launch market has expanded since 2020, with the Federal Aviation Administration issuing a growing number of commercial launch licenses annually. FAA data published in its 2025 Annual Compendium of Commercial Space Transportation recorded 48 licensed commercial launches from US ranges in 2025, up from 31 in 2022. Rocket Lab accounted for a portion of those licensed flights through its New Zealand launch site, which operates under a separate regulatory framework administered by New Zealand's Civil Aviation Authority, though the company's US launch site at Wallops Island, Virginia, operates under FAA jurisdiction.

Investors evaluating the analyst call should note that the rating's time horizon, price target, and underlying financial model were not publicly disclosed in the summary reviewed for this story. Those details, if released by the issuing firm, would be the primary data points needed to assess the call's basis.

Today's Analysis
Loading...
Latest Intelligence
Congressional Intelligence
Loading...
Financial Intelligence
Loading...
Geopolitical Intelligence
Loading...
Follow the MoneyGab-E Political Intelligence Investigation
Loading...
Opinion & Analysis
Loading...
Archive
Loading...
About
Our Mission

We Follow the Data, Not the Narrative

The Congressional Times exists because public records are public — and the analysis built from them should not be exclusive to those who can afford $60,000-a-year intelligence subscriptions.

Every story published in The Congressional Times is sourced to a verifiable public record: a court filing, a Senate lobbying disclosure, an FEC contribution record, a USASpending contract, or a verified news report. We state our sources inline. We show our math. When we are wrong, we say so publicly.

We do not editorialize in news coverage. We do not use loaded language. Both political parties are held to identical standards.

The Follow the Money investigations are the heart of this publication. Each begins with Gab-E Political Intelligence running against 10+ million government records before a single word of editorial is written.

Powered by Gab-E, an elite global intelligence platform built to democratize political and financial intelligence.

Editorial Policy
Editorial Standards & Corrections Policy

How We Source, Verify, and Correct Our Work

Every factual claim in a Congressional Times story is checked against a primary source: a government filing, a court record, a direct quote, before publication. When a claim can't be verified or doesn't hold up as originally reported, we drop it or reframe it. We do not publish disputed claims as settled fact.

When we get it wrong: we correct the story directly, note the correction and date at the bottom of the piece, and update the record. We do not quietly edit and move on.

Bylines: stories with a named byline are written and fact-checked by that person. Stories without a byline are sourced from Gab-E Political Intelligence, our automated research platform, and are labeled as such.

Ownership: The Congressional Times is published by Gab-E Holdings LLC. Gab-E, our intelligence platform, powers our sourcing and research pipeline.

Corrections or concerns: support@gab-e.com